Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'rennet'.
Wjkk wjkf, I just wanted to know if there are other gursikhs out there that use whey protein. I have been consuming whey protein by MFL for a year. One day out of curiosity I did research on how it is actually made because I'm always self conscious about what I'm eating. After doing reasearch Whey is a extract of cheese, and in the process of making cheese rennet a form of animals stomach lining is used and when the curd or cheese is formed the leftover watery stuff is turned into whey. I have stopped using whey protein from this day and in gonna switch to plant based protein, also I wanted to