Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'whey'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • GENERAL
    • WHAT'S HAPPENING?
    • SAKHIAN | BOOKS
    • GURBANI | HISTORY
    • POLITICS | LIFESTYLE
  • COMMUNITY
    • GUPT | ANONYMOUS
    • CLOSED TOPICS

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Location


Interests

Found 2 results

  1. Guest

    Protein powder

    Wjkk wjkf, I just wanted to know if there are other gursikhs out there that use whey protein. I have been consuming whey protein by MFL for a year. One day out of curiosity I did research on how it is actually made because I'm always self conscious about what I'm eating. After doing reasearch Whey is a extract of cheese, and in the process of making cheese rennet a form of animals stomach lining is used and when the curd or cheese is formed the leftover watery stuff is turned into whey. I have stopped using whey protein from this day and in gonna switch to plant based protein, also I wanted to
  2. http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/business/6653175.stm Mars starts using animal products Masterfoods' brands are household names Some of the UK's best-selling chocolate bars, such as Mars and Twix, will no longer be suitable for vegetarians.http://www.sikhsangat.com/Index.php?app=forums&module=post&section=post&do=new_post&f=2 Also affecting brands such as Snickers and Maltesers, owner Masterfoods said it had started to use animal product rennet to make its chocolate products. Masterfoods said the change was due to it switching the sourcing of its ing
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Terms of Use