Sikh Converts In Germany

Majority, if not all German Sikh converts are Yogis, I know quite a few. There are many Germans looking for spirituality and they usually find their way into Indian religions via study of Ayurved, Indian Classical Music or Yoga.

Acceptance is like everywhere else, you have those who are open midned and those that are afraid - which is caused by ignorance and leads to hate.

Majority, if not all German Sikh converts are Yogis, I know quite a few. There are many Germans looking for spirituality and they usually find their way into Indian religions via study of Ayurved, Indian Classical Music or Yoga.

Acceptance is like everywhere else, you have those who are open midned and those that are afraid - which is caused by ignorance and leads to hate.

Yesterday I got a Phd offer from Koblenz(90 km from cologne). I wear bana outside my professional life. The Phd is pretty easy and I will have enough time to enjoy nature and do gurbani abhiyaas. My mom, sis scared due to the bana. Will it be major problem

???( i do expect odd racial comment here and there...). Can I get into contact with some gorraa sikh veer from Germany ??????

I recently travelled to Italy via Germany,

I was told by a Sardar Ji in Rome, that it has become 'Southall' in some parts there.

Rome was great as a tourist place, and I even spotted an Italian Singh. You just need to know some Italian and explain that you are a Vegetarian Sikh to everyone.

Germany was just a stop n go, so I can't say too much about it.

But let's be honest here, wherever the Sikhs go, they should go with High Spirits.

"If we don't see the changes in the world that we desire, let's bring the changes and INspire"

Italy has many Punjabi youth that immigrated in last few years...

Esp the 9 months visa has done balle balle.. About 150,000 Punjabis in Italy

But there is much joblessness, so many are moving to France, Spain, Belgium and UK