Sign in to follow this  
N30S1NGH

Relationship Of Buddha Dal With Damdami Taksal During Dharam Yudh Morcha?

I am opening up this thread to get deep unbias analysis on- Relationship of buddha dal with damdami taksal during dharam yudh morcha. I was born in 1982 so i have no knowledge about the environment- co-ordination/cooperation between sikh jathebandiyas back then.

This is not my opinion, this is what i have gathered so far from both sides from old threads on ss and on sa. I have no idea how much of its truth or false...

There were few meetings of damdami taksal and buddha dal on dharam yudh morcha back in 1980's. Both sides had difference of opinions, meeting was failed to bring up any solid coperation/coordination efforts from both sides.

During 1980's, damdami taksal accuses buddha dal siding with gov't. Buddha dal accuses damdami taksal to occupy darbar sahib..hence refuse to provide assistance but willing to provide assistance if dharam yudh morcha was based from mehta chowk.

The real difference of opinion came between mehta and buddha dal after sant gyani gurbachan singh khalsa bhindranwale went to sachkhand where buddha dal backed Sant Gyani Mohan Singh as next jathedar (as he is nephew of baba santa singh ji). Bhramgyani Sant gyani mohan singh ji with bairaagi/tyaagi birthi stayed at bhindran where bhramgyani sant kartar singh ji bhindranwale went to mehta.

Both sides were accused of killing each other members- babbars (backed taksal-self edited-refuted) support killed buddha dal nihangs for drinking sukha and eating meat, and buddha dal nihangs accused of siding with gov't/police getting babars killed.

So what is the truth? Where is the truth?

Usually, as they say there are three parts to the truth. One is my version of truth. Second is your version of truth and third is actual truth which does not take any sides.

Please keep the discussion clean, its genuine effort to know the truth.

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt