Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
gsingh12345

Suitable Chocolate For Amritdhaari`s Uk?

Recommended Posts

Waheguru Ji ka khalsa waheguru Ji ki fateh. Can you please confirm which chocolates are suitable for Amritdhaari`s?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Waheguru Ji Ka Khalsa Waheguru Ji Ki Fateh.

I emailed Cadbury's regarding one of their products - Flake, see response below;

CADBURY_LOGO_HEADER.png

Thanks for your email.

Our vegetarian products are absent from all meat (meat, poultry, game, fish or shell-fish) and by-products of slaughter - excludes dairy products, eggs and honey. All additives are vegetable based where there is an animal derived alternative. The whey used is derived from a process which uses non-animal rennet, unless otherwise stated. We have been advised that shellac is regarded as being suitable for a vegetarian, but its inclusion in a product will be labelled when necessary. Where appropriate, our products carry a vegetarian symbol.

All of our candy products contain gelatine and therefore are not suitable for a vegan or vegetarian diet. Particularly in our candy brands - Maynards, Bassett's, The Natural Confectionery Company

The Vegetarian Society have approved a number of small suppliers as being vegetarian but not larger producers. The shellac we use comes from one of the vegetarian society approved suppliers. Where possible we require our ingredients to be vegetarian and this is always among the areas we check on supplier specification. All our suppliers go through a supplier audit to check their processes and procedures and so we are confident about the information they give us.

Please follow the link provided to the Cadbury website where you will find a list of Cadbury vegetarian products https://www.cadbury.co.uk/products?ing=cadbury_vegetarian .

The main emulsifiers we use in our products are below. These are vegetarian:

E476 – vegetable fat derived from castor oil

E442 - vegetable fat derived from rapeseed oil

E471 - vegetable fat derived from palm oil

E322 – soya lecithin derived from soya beans

E110, E104 E122 E129 E102 E124 – Artificial Colourings


Kind regards

Matthew Turner

Consumer Relations Team

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  



×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Terms of Use