I'm Scared..

Guest _scared_

Guest _scared_

Hi

I just wanna ask sumfing.

I'm new to Sikhi and i'm getting used to goin Gudwara a lot now.

But I'm scared a litle. Sumtimes I don't know whats goin on and what to do in the Darbar hall (like then we bania are read and Sukshaan is being carried out). I knw its gona take time, and I love going gudwara but sometimes I get scared in case i do something wrong.

Any advice

Waheguru Ji Ka Khalsa,

Waheguru Ji Ki Fateh!

Yes, I have some advice singh/singhnee, first of all good job on going to the gurdwara it's very nice to hear that you enjoy going the there, we can never have too many. Some advice I have for you is that follow your heart, I know your new to sikhi but there's really nothing wrong you can do, except misread bani, but that can be fixed. So dont worry about it, just follow your heart and I ensure you that you will do just fine.

Waheguru Ji Ka Khalsa,

Waheguru Ji Ki Fateh!

Hi

But I'm scared a litle. Sumtimes I don't know whats goin on and what to do in the Darbar hall (like then we bania are read and Sukshaan is being carried out). I knw its gona take time, and I love going gudwara but sometimes I get scared in case i do something wrong.

Any advice

Hello dear fellow sikh, my name is Darcy Starr (lionchild)

Yes most of us converts have been there at one point... at the gurdwara and don't have a clue on what is going on, yes i feel it everyday. Well you are not alone on this path and guru ji or god will shine light on the path for you as long as you meditate to him and read into sikhi and have the desire to learn more.

I would like to recommend you registerhere at sikhsangat and get to know more sikhs and converts like us. The sangat her welcomes you with open arms!

-LC

WJKK WJKF