Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  


Recommended Posts

Updated list of MPs confirmed as contacted in the first 48 hours are as follows:

• Adam Afriyie (Con) – Windsor

• Bob Ainsworth (Lab) – Coventry North East

• Jonathan Ashworth (Lab) – Leicester South

• Margarett Beckett (Lab) - Derby South

• Jim Cunningham (Lab) - Coventry South

• John Denham (Lab) - Southampton, Itchen

• Stephen Dorrell (Con) - Charnwood

• Mike Gapes (Lab) - Ilford South

• Edward Garnier (Con) – Harborough

• Lilian Greenwood (Lab) - Nottingham South

• Dominic Grieve (Con) - Beaconsfield

• Fabian Hamilton (Lab) – Leeds North East

• Adam Holloway (Con) - Gravesham

• Liz Kendall (Lab) – Leicester West

• Pauline Latham (Con) – Mid Derbyshire

• Jack Lopresti (Con) - Filton and Bradley Stoke

• Fiona Mactaggart (Lab) – Slough

• Shabana Mahmood (Lab) – Birmingham, Ladywood

• Theresa May (Con) – Maidenhead

• Kerry McCarthy (Lab) - Bristol East

• Pat McFadden (Lab) – Wolverhampton South East

• Emma Reynolds (Lab) - Wolverhampton North East

• Nick Morgan (Con) – Loughborough

• Caroline Nokes (Con) - Romsey and Southampton North

• Geoffrey Robinson (Lab) - Coventry North West

• Chris Skidmore (Con) - Kingswood

• Mark Spencer (Con) – Sherwood

• Lee Scott (Con) – Ilford North

• Iain Stewart (Con) – Milton Keynes South

• Paul Uppal (Con) – Wolverhampton South West

• Keith Vaz (Lab) – Leicester East

• Valerie Vaz (Lab) - Walsall South

• Heather Wheeler (Con) - South Derbyshire

• Chris White (Con) - Warwick and Leamington

• Alan Whitehead (Lab) - Southampton, Test

• Stephen Williams (LD) – Bristol West

• Chris Williamson (Lab) - Derby North

Others may have been emailed, but have not been confirmed.

The above MPs should all be able to write to the Prime Minister and Foreign and Commonwealth Office before David Cameron leaves for India.

Please email khalsahumanrights@outlook.com details of the MPs you have contacted.

Also print off the PDF version and ensure Sangat sign the letters and you send them to your MP at the start of next week.

Also ask your MP to take part in the debate on the Abolition of the Death Penalty in India that will take place on Thursday 28 February in the main chamber of the House of Commons.

Fabian Hamilton Labour MP for Leeds North East and also the Chair of the All Party Parliamentary Group for British Sikhs announced last night live on Sangat TV that he applied for the debate in the UK Parliament and this has now been confirmed.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Ajit Today:

ਬਰਤਾਨਵੀ ਪਾਰਲੀਮੈਂਟ 'ਚ ਪ੍ਰੋ: ਭੁੱਲਰ ਅਤੇ ਭਾਈ ਰਾਜੋਆਣਾ ਦੇ ਕੇਸਾਂ 'ਤੇ ਵਿਸ਼ੇਸ਼ ਤੌਰ 'ਤੇ ਚਰਚਾ ਹੋਵੇਗੀ-ਫੈਬੀਅਨ ਹੈਮਿਲਟਨ

ਲੰਡਨ, 16 ਫਰਵਰੀ (ਮਨਪ੍ਰੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਬੱਧਨੀ ਕਲਾਂ)-ਇੰਗਲੈਂਡ ਦੀ ਸੰਸਦ ਵਿਚ 28 ਫਰਵਰੀ ਨੂੰ ਭਾਰਤ ਵਿੱਚੋਂ ਫਾਂਸੀ ਦੀ ਸਜ਼ਾ ਖ਼ਤਮ ਕਰਵਾਉਣ ਲਈ ਹੋਣ ਵਾਲੀ ਬਹਿਸ ਵਿਚ 25-30 ਪਾਰਲੀਮੈਂਟ ਮੈਂਬਰ ਹਿੱਸਾ ਲੈਣਗੇ ਅਤੇ ਭਾਰਤ ਵਿੱਚੋਂ ਫਾਂਸੀ ਦੀ ਸਜ਼ਾ ਖ਼ਤਮ ਕਰਵਾਉਣ ਲਈ ਵਿਚਾਰ ਪੇਸ਼ ਕਰਨਗੇ | ਇਨ੍ਹਾਂ ਗੱਲਾਂ ਦਾ ਪ੍ਰਗਟਾਵਾ ਆਲ ਪਾਰਟੀ ਪਾਰਲੀਮੈਂਟਰੀ ਗਰੁੱਪ ਦੇ ਚੇਅਰਮੈਨ ਫੈਬੀਅਨ ਹੈਮਿਲਟਨ ਨੇ ਸਿੱਖ ਫੈਡਰੇਸ਼ਨ ਯੂ. ਕੇ. ਵੱਲੋਂ ਕਰਵਾਏ ਇਕ ਪ੍ਰੋਗਰਾਮ 'ਰਾਜ ਕਰੇਗਾ ਖਾਲਸਾ' ਦੌਰਾਨ ਪ੍ਰਗਟ ਕੀਤੇ | ਉਨ੍ਹਾਂ ਕਿਹਾ ਕਿ ਇਸ ਬਹਿਸ ਵਿਚ ਭਾਈ ਬਲਵੰਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਰਾਜੋਆਣਾ ਅਤੇ ਪ੍ਰੋ: ਦਵਿੰਦਰਪਾਲ ਸਿੰਘ ਭੁੱਲਰ ਦੇ ਕੇਸਾਂ ਉੱਤੇ ਵਿਸ਼ੇਸ਼ ਤੌਰ 'ਤੇ ਚਰਚਾ ਹੋਵੇਗੀ | ਸਿੱਖ ਫੈਡਰੇਸ਼ਨ ਯੂ. ਕੇ. ਦੇ ਚੇਅਰਮੈਨ ਭਾਈ ਅਮਰੀਕ ਸਿੰਘ ਗਿੱਲ ਨੇ ਕਿਹਾ ਹੈ ਕਿ ਪ੍ਰੋ: ਭੁੱਲਰ ਦਾ ਉਨ੍ਹਾਂ ਪਹਿਲਾਂ ਕਈ ਵਾਰ ਮੁੱਦਾ ਉਠਾਇਆ ਹੈ, ਇਸੇ ਤਰ੍ਹਾਂ ਭਾਈ ਬਲਵੰਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਰਾਜੋਆਣਾ ਦਾ ਕੇਸ ਵੀ ਵੱਖਰਾ ਹੈ | ਕਿਉਾਕਿ ਇਸ ਦੇ ਕਾਰਨ ਪਿੱਛੇ ਨਿਰਦੋਸ਼ ਸਿੱਖਾਂ ਦੇ ਕਤਲ ਦੀ ਕਹਾਣੀ ਹੈ | ਉਨ੍ਹਾਂ ਕਿਹਾ ਕਿ ਭਾਰਤ ਦੇ ਨਿਆਂਇਕ ਸਿਸਟਮ ਅਤੇ ਵਧ ਰਹੇ ਭਿ੍ਸ਼ਟਾਚਾਰ ਉੱਤੇ ਵੀ ਬਹਿਸ ਹੋਣੀ ਚਾਹੀਦੀ, ਕਿਉਾਕਿ ਇਨ੍ਹਾਂ ਸਮੱਸਿਆਵਾਂ ਦੇ ਕਾਰਨ ਭਾਰਤ ਵਿਚ ਘੱਟ ਗਿਣਤੀ ਭਾਈਚਾਰਿਆਂ ਨੂੰ ਨਿਸ਼ਾਨਾ ਬਣਾਇਆ ਜਾਂਦਾ ਹੈ |

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

The Sikh Federation (UK) set itself the target of contacting 50 MPs in 48 hours so these MPs could in turn contact the UK Prime Minister and Foreign and Commonwelath Office before he leaves for his trip to India on 19 and 20 February.

We achieved the target of 50 and the number now stands at over 100 MPs who have been contacted.

MPs have been confirmed as contacted by constituents in Aston, Barking, Beaconsfield, Birmingham, Bradford, Bristol, Cheltenham, Coventry, Dartford, Derby, East Ham, Gravesend, Halifax, Hayes, Hounslow, Huddersfield, Ilford, Leamington, Leicester, Loughborough, Leeds, Maidenhead, Middlesborough, Milton Keynes, Newcastle, Nottingham, Scunthorpe, Shipley, Slough, Smethwick, Southall, Southampton, Sunderland, Walsall, West Bromwich, Windsor and Wolverhampton.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

  • Create New...

Important Information

Terms of Use