Guest Alex

hi. i am new to sikhi and i going over the rehat maryada, i still have few questions about amritdhari living, hoping i could ask.

1) i've read it is mandatory to do cold bath in the mornings? is that true or do warm showers work?

2) during bathing, ive also read that you need to keep your head covered with a cloth until you wash your hair and then tie it again as soon as the soap is out. i'm confused on this, is it mandatory? what does it mean? how does the hair dry?

3) do you have to wash with soap everyday, or soap in main parts, and water on rest work?

4) as someone who has heavy and curly hair, it takes a long time to manage and dry. do i have to wash my hair everyday before doing paat because i need to go to work after as well?

3) i tried to keep my head covered at night with a patka, but it slips off during the night. is there any way to keep it on or is it ok?

thank you for any responses.

• 8 months later...
Guest AkaaliSimranKaur
On 6/14/2023 at 1:49 AM, Guest Alex said:

hi. i am new to sikhi and i going over the rehat maryada, i still have few questions about amritdhari living, hoping i could ask.

1) i've read it is mandatory to do cold bath in the mornings? is that true or do warm showers work?

2) during bathing, ive also read that you need to keep your head covered with a cloth until you wash your hair and then tie it again as soon as the soap is out. i'm confused on this, is it mandatory? what does it mean? how does the hair dry?

3) do you have to wash with soap everyday, or soap in main parts, and water on rest work?

4) as someone who has heavy and curly hair, it takes a long time to manage and dry. do i have to wash my hair everyday before doing paat because i need to go to work after as well?

3) i tried to keep my head covered at night with a patka, but it slips off during the night. is there any way to keep it on or is it ok?

thank you for any responses.