Sikh Society In Portsmouth University?

Guest Kamaljeet Kaur

Guest Kamaljeet Kaur

Sangat Ji !

I've been studying at Portsmouth University for 2 years now and I haven't come across any Sikh Society. I was wondering that is it possible for a Sikh Society to be created in Portsmouth University? Or what must I need to do in order to get Sikh Society started?

I was thinking of speaking to the Portsmouth Gurdwara Committee but I don;t know if this wil work.

Please Help !

Thankyou !

Kamaljeet Kaur

• Replies 22
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Sangat Ji !

I've been studying at Portsmouth University for 2 years now and I haven't come across any Sikh Society. I was wondering that is it possible for a Sikh Society to be created in Portsmouth University? Or what must I need to do in order to get Sikh Society started?

I was thinking of speaking to the Portsmouth Gurdwara Committee but I don;t know if this wil work.

Please Help !

Thankyou !

Kamaljeet Kaur

141515[/snapback]

hey penji,

PM me and i may be able to help ya with other contacts etc...me president at thames valley uni...

started it last year and iz goin realli well...we have simran session every wednesdays which is getting more and more sangat each week......vahegurooo.

BTW check www.boss-uk.org for help too, they very koool! :TH:

yeah bhenji was saying about the BOSS site. its got a section on it which tells you the steps needed to set up a sikh soc. but saying that is there many Sikhs at portsmouth who would help out. because sometimes you might set it up by yourself or with others but you won't have the sangat coming to the events

also isn't southampton near you, perhaps their sikh soc could help you aswell..

Guest Kamaljeet Kaur

I've e-mailed the boss site admins but I've not heard a reply back from them. Where can I find the steps needed to set up a sikh society? There are a couple of sikhs at Portsmouth.