No Job. Need Advice

Guest Jobless bob

Guest Jobless bob

I been looking for a job for 5 months now and Ive got nothing :) other than tempoary Labour stuff. Im educated to college level (okeyish A'levels) but the problem is I have very little experience and I think people might be put off by my look :nihungsmile: buh tht might be me jus judging that people arent picking me becos of that, I dunno.

Its a problem cos my mum is getting old and now the doctors have told her to rest and stay at home; but she cant unless I find something perminate. Its just me and mum at home and someone got to pay bills.

I been wanting to post on here for time buh my hankar gets in the way <_< so i need some advice singho how do i get myself to become attractive in the eyes on employees with no experience that thy all ask for.

Dhanvaaad!

hey im in exactly the same boat. its so hard to find work. im educated to degree level but nothing. but i think this is the worst time t o apply for jobs (the run up to xmas), so hopefully things should look up after the new year.

im just staying 100% confident in every job/interview i go 4. just do that!

If you have college level education then i suggest you apply for clerical jobs. As a singh i found that labour jobs, supermarket jobs etc the people who are employing dont like their jobs and they tend to be more prejudice when it comes to hiring poeple.

Jobs that require degree level education, there, the employers tend to look for people who can do the job best rather than how they look etc.

So maybe your long term solution is to do part time degree while having a job that pays the rent etc.

Guest _Jobless bob_
Good advice from 'Balait_da_Sher'.

_Jobless bob_ , where do you live?