Sikh Youth in India

bsbk123

Waheguroo Jee Ka Khalsa!

Waheguroo Jee Kee Fateh!!

It is real anand to see the mutal love, understanding, chardi kallaa spirit among Sikh Youth outside India.

Big Up to all of you.

May Guru Sahib bless u more n more chardi kalaa, seva and simran.

I would humbly do ardassa in Guru Sahib's charan and all of you sangata charan to do ardassa that similiar mutual love, understanding, spirit, care for Sikhi may also emerge upon Indian Sikh Youth.

Well I am no expert and biggest moorakh but I feel we can give three categories of Sikh Youth in India in general.

1. Amritdhari Youth : Less in numbers doing good but generally busy in their own groups. These groups are having lack of cooridnation among each other. Keski wearing by Females Sikh Youth is generally seen in AKJ or Taksali organizations.

2. Keshadhari Youth : Most in numbers, generally belongs to middle class families and busy in getting good job or settling the business, most of the Male Youth keeps Kesh however many Females Youth are now getting influenced by crap TV Serials/ Movies and indulging in eye brows and other fashion stuff. They are having mixed values like most of them do go gurudwara sahib more often, recite Japji Sahib, knows basic of Sikhi too, very enthusaistic in doing seva (jorha ghar, langar etc.) but due to lackness in our Parchar System (crap management committees who are only busy in making money and power game) and less Sikhi interested parents who are more busy in settling their kids, their marriage etc. , this mass Youth could not develop. Trend of speaking Hindi and influencing from crap Media are also major road blocks now.