Guru Ji In My House...

Waheguroo ji ka khalsa,

Waheguroooo ji ki fatehhh!

Lately i havnt been well... not so while ago i mentioned to my parents that it would be a good idea if you guys can change my room on the top floor into baba jis room. (Since i dont sleep there anymore and im usually in Waterloo studying during the week)

My family is not much into sikhi and since i am new to sikhi myself and do many grave mistakes still, i would ask support and advice from sangat to help me...

We use to eat meat a lot in the house, and also drink... but that has died out during the last two years. Only my grandma and myself are amritdhari in the house but my parents/sisters do their paath too...

Bringing guru sahib home would be a very big change for us...and my parents have suggested we have sanchiya at home instead of bringing guru sahib home...BUT to me bringing guru sahib home would just complete me...

... i really want to bring guru sahib home.

I KNOW ... with bringing guru sahib home will also bring many responsibilities...im willing to carry that...but say if my grandma/mom are willing to do parkash/sakasan di seva (when im not there during the week)... should we go ahead with bringing guru sahib home...

Even i dont know how to do parkash/sakasan di seva but guru kripa naal i would love to learn...

So my first question... knowing some of our background... should we bring home guru sahib or sanchiya sahib...

Next...

With bringing home guru sahib or sanchiya... we would have to bring home a lot of stuff that you can say t decorate the room... or some things that are mandatory. As i have no clue... i am new to sikhi... (please forgive my lack of knowledge)... can sangat ji please help me in describing what do i need to do step by step...

... i believe this will change the rest of my life forever because i love guru sahib, and if he ever comes to our home... it would complete my loneliness. I ask sangat if they can please help me out...

bhul chuk maph!