mantragirl.com Using Gurbani for financial gains!!

Guest rsingh

from Sikhnet found a link to mantragirl.com had a look and the women is using Gurbani for financial gain. she as pics which are orientated around kaam.

she can not pronounce Gurbanoi, and when questioned said she follows no religion.

but yet she has made CD sining Gurbani (as she puts it mantras) and her site is full of hindu suymbols!

go to the forum and bobard her with questions on why she uses Gurbani for financail gain! lets teach these people a lesson!

• Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Here what she says:

As an artist, I explore both Sanskrit mantras and symbols as well as Sikh mantras in my work. As far as religion, I dont practice any.

source: http://mantragirl.com/forum/viewtopic.ppa?t=20

Lets not follow fanatacism here and follow Guru Ji Sanjha updesh to Humanity.

What if she is making profit out of Sikh Mantra. Look at the bigger picture. She is spreading Sikhi by spreading Sikh Mantra's even though her intention might be making profit....and who's know ?? Whats her intentions are anyways??

May be she takes daswand out of her profit and use it for humanity.

Who are we to judge anyways? rolleyes.gif

vwihgurU jI kw Kwlsw!

vwihgurU jI kI &iqh!!

Sikhism gives everyone the right to follow the path to Waheguroo their own way. She may not be a "pure Sikh", but she respects our Gurbani enough to Sing it.

And don't go after the "making money from Singing Gurbani" deal. Last I checked, every Granthi has at least a CD and tape or two that you can buy :wub: So lets not go picking, ok?

vwihgurU jI kw Kwlsw!

vwihgurU jI kI &iqh!!

Sikhism gives everyone the right to follow the path to Waheguroo their own way. She may not be a "pure Sikh", but she respects our Gurbani enough to Sing it.

She said she doesn't follow any religion!!! And I dont think that misxing Gurbani with hindu scriptures is respectful - do u? ohmy.gif