Need advice/ spiritual support

Guest gSingh

Hi sangat, I am new to this, I have made an account however I am unable to post for some reason, therefore I have made a guest account.

I am 18 years old, and I am a mohna. I am trying to follow sikhi, guru jis teaching, recently becoming vegetarian with guru ji's kirpa.

Reading more paath and becoming more interested in kirtan and katha. In fact I am aiming everyday to get rid of 5 evils and get closer to god, I am finding it difficult to find 'sat sangat' I mean people are calling me extreme, and other words. Tried to speaking to others (SINGHS) and they don't what to know. I mean I feel because I have cut hair that people disregard me, which I feel is not what Sikhi is about. I want to grow my hair and follow guru jis teachings but I dont know if I should or not...I am doing simran regularly, paath, seva, and it makes me feel good but like I don't feel connected with God. I haven't experienced the true feeling of Waheguru I guess. But I have all my faith in God. I just want someone, anyone to guide me, I feel bad. No one seems to care, whats this so called sat sangat then? I guess we really are living in kal yug, where no-one seems to look out for others. If anyone could please reply I would appreciate it, I feel inside I have much to achieve with gurus kirpa. but I just need reassuring :(

Thank you so much for taking the time out to read this, I hope someone can help me cause I'm llosing faith, I've given up a lot of stuff, like: Drinking, clubbing, girls, meat, and I dont know if its worth it or not....