Understanding Sikhism

Maxmize

sat sri akal!

lemme describe myself before starting

im a mona sikh a student of medicine outside India.my parents live in Punjab.

i was wondering now that i have been a mona sikh whole my life can i consider my self sikh.i mean inside me i do consider myself sikh cuz i love mi religion.and of all gurus im very fond of guru gobind singh ji.

but im not a hardcore sikh as many others here.well my view of life is that times r different world has changed.

i hate politics even sikhism politics.. i neva undestood gurudwara politics either.as i see everything has been corrupted even our gurudwaras.now if u r a narrow minded hardcore sikh u mite not wanna admit it but thts true.

it is all abt power n money.

while punjab was going thru khalistan (revolution,terrorism call it woteva please ya) period my brother took to arms and became a rebel or terrorist call it woteva.

but then he felt he was fighting for wrong cause as he was betrayed (long story).so now he is in states living a normal life.

my questions are

Raj Karega Khalsa .. now when is that eva gona happen?

cuz i wanna see a sikh world but keeping in view our broad minded perspective.as i dun see sikhi in hatin other religions or killin people juz cuz they aiint sikh..now that wont make us any better than musilms wud it?

and i wanna know why u people follows these babas etc. i mean its okay that they teach abt our religion but then why call them gurus? cuz as much as i know Guru gobind singh ji said Guru granth sahib ji is our guru forever then why these babas?