How Far?

Guest relationships

Guest relationships

SikhSangat, how far can a relationship go between a boy and a girl?

My sister is not currently amritshak but i've suspected her of being relly close to an amrittari boy. I dont see anything wrong cos I know they not dodgy people and must be doing everything to the maryada. They make a nice couple in my head and I think its why my sister wants to become amrit shakked.

I will not be surprised if a marriage proposal is made :| It would be cool to have an elder brother good in sikhi (and to play cricket wiv) but if this contacting is wrong then he must be dodgy.

Im still a beginner sikh finishing college and hope to do amrit shak and become guru da sikh.

gupy

its all about intentions. BUT one should not indulge in a physical relationship - save soemthing for marriage!!

I think if a couple talk, hold hands and hug, thats fine... but kissing, touching, and other lustful activities are just not on and not something a GurSikh should be doing at all.

When you talk to someone, remember you are the Son of Guru Gobind Singh Jee. Dont talk dirty, look dirty or touchy dirty. Theres a lot of definitions to "flirting" and a lot of people do it (some without even realising it) but theres a line.

Inevitably, you will marry, and i wouldnt say "right, totally keep away from people of the opposite gender". I would say "in moderation, with good intentions and respectfully." Dont do stuff. And ESPECIALLY dont do "stuff" in public where you disrespect Sikhi saroop and our Father, Guru Gobind Singh Jee.

Forgive my mistakes.

Guest Guest

err ... guruji's sipahi....technically it shouldn't even be him, it should be his sister...

but he DID ask US...so we can only provide our own opinion

I feel you dont need to ask us for your own opinion.

Think about it, can you imagine your sister being kissed/touched up in an alley way with her bf?

And then what if he runs away?! (u never know ji)