Ear Help

Guest _miss_kaur_

Guest _miss_kaur_

Wjkk Wjkf,

I've been wearing a dastaar for the lasst 6 months and it's been awesome :D but now my ears hurt alot. Before it was bearable and wouldn't bother as much. Now, my ears get hot, they have scars on them and dont look so pretty lol.

I've been told to cover my entire ear, which should make it better, been trying that and I don't really see a difference

Also been told to use cotton pads, haven't attempted this one yet.

Finally, just start tying with my ears out until they heal.

Any other advice from the sangat ?

:3:

Wjkk Wjkf

Same thing happened to me... and this is how i fixed the problem.. at least a bit.. also depends on what turban material one is using.. I use terry rubia material...

Wear Daastar only once then send it off for wash

Machine wash and USE electric dryer only (which gives a bit softness to the turban material

i have this problem since my 6 th standard ... my left ear gets wounds ... cotton helps but if its moved even a little bit after tying turban it would produce buring sensation ... i have changed little bit my turban style ... try this ... keep ur first ladh little mota and below the problem area of ear ... dont cover it in first ladh ...

and yeah do apply medicine before u sleep ... make it a habbit !!!

Guest Guest

I had this problem some time ago, you need to think about how you tie each larr of your dastar (the larrs that go over your ears do not need to be tight, they can be loose, other larrs round your head can be tight) and yes covering the entire ear is better most likely. Also you may want to consider going a few weeks/months not tying anything over your ears, just tie a small keski, to let your ears rest and heal.

You should also make your dastar material softer by using lots of fabric softener/fabric conditioner when you wash it. Try using mal mal material.

WJKK WJKF