Facial Hair Removal : Jagir Kaur Continues To Stir Controversy

Guest G.Kaur

Well I've just had a look at the 'before' and 'after' photos and can't make my mind up as to which of the following 3 reasons it could be. Either :

1) She's undergoing chemotheraphy and all the hair's fallen out

2) It's a miracle.

3) It's the miracle of 'veet', threading and 'fair & lovely'

I'm no expert but I'm going with number 3.

It is nothing short of an absolute disgrace.

are any of you guys married?

you think its ok for both man and wife to have a moustache?

what i would say is that she shouldnt try to be a sikh leader if she cant obey the rules of the religion but the rules are a bit harsh

so i guess drinking and sessioning and drug taking r a lil harsh too should we lighten up on them too?

drinking and drug taking are totally different, whoever died of a facial hair removal overdose?

facial hair is a serious affliction for a female. if she had a growth on her body and got that removed, would that be a problem?

clearly this woman has a lot of other serious issues that need to be dealt with rather than us discussing her facial hair, she had her own daughter killed and you guys are talking about her removing her moustache!

In the name of equality, how come when its a man we call it beard and when its a woman we call it facial hair? why not call it beard?

Society stopped calling such women 'Bearded Ladies' after the Victorian-era. :lol:

But on a serious note, I always thought 'no hair removal' in Sikhi meant 'no hair removal anywhere on the face or body'.

facial hair is a serious affliction for a female. if she had a growth on her body and got that removed, would that be a problem?