my dastaar + my Guroo = My SAVIOUR

P_Singh

Dear Sangat, I haven’t been on the internet for the past few days due to a horrific incident which took place, I would like to share this with you, and hope it provides inspiration…I won’t go into great details as it would take too long, but I will provide a kind of in-depth overview…

This is a recent incident which took place on Sunday 16th January 2005…

The day

It was the usual Sunday morning and I was just leaving the house with my bibi/grandmother to go to the gurdwara at 9am, and we left as usual, the day was as any other. The route to the gurdwara involves going along a dual carriageway…as I got on to the dual carriageway, there are three lanes and I got into the one on the far right… I realised that the traffic lights were out, I am a cautious driver and noticed this from afar, thus I looked carefully at the first junction which appeared to my right hand side, I was travelling between 35 and 40mph as it was a 40mph road. As I approached the second junction to my right hand side, I noticed a car was there, BUT I assumed that he would stop his car as I was coming (and it was also MY right of way, as I was travelling on the MAIN road, he was coming from a side road…)…BUT he didn’t stop…he kept going…

The Horrific accident

The other guys car came straight into my side (i.e. the driver’s side) and I was pushed with the force across to the left, and at the same time, another car hit me from behind…I lost control of the car and the car went straight into the barriers on the left side (i.e. I had been thrown/pushed across three lanes into the railings/barriers on the left side)…I jerked from side to side, and back to front as you could imagine, b

y bibi whos in her 70’s also received severe jerking to her head…I was really worried about my bibi and continually asked her if she was OK, and she was worrying about me…