Punjab Radio

guru guru jap

on punjab radio now the program is called chardi kala 8.30

he said that too the guru it doesnt matter if you eat meat or not, that to guru both meat eaters and non meat eating sikhs are equal. and that it has nothing to do with our dharam. i wonder if this is the same guy who got beaten up, his name is jasvir

Mod Note: Eating meat is anti-gurmat, discussion on meat will not be allowed but discussion on punjab radio's activities will be.

panjab radio has been doing beadni and chatting all sorts of nonsence for a while now, i think some of there activities should be noted and presented before the sangat.

:S :S have they?? my rents listen 2 it everydayy and my dads a member and stuff! What sorta stuff do they say? :S

I've been listening to Panjab Radio for a few years now and I must say that they do raise valid points and are quite active in current Sikh affairs. They raise awareness to a number of issues and are completely supportive of the Sikh Panth and take a firm stand when needed. For example, A while back Panjab Radio started a petition to prevent the destruction of old Sikh historic buildings and Gurdwaras and preserve our heritage. I'm not sure which types of anti-gurmat activities you refer to, could you please further elaborate?

Some of the main presenters seem like Kala-Afghana supporters, they are always doing nindya of Mahapursh and Dasam Bani. Jasvir Singh didn't get beaten without reason, but that's nothing compared to what awaits nindaks in the next life.

Sweetsikhi is ok though, depending on who's presenting.

Panjab radio

: Support Kala afgana as shown in several shows

: Anti Dasm Granth Banis and parkash

: Ok to eat meat

: State akaal thakht maryada is supreme, however go against it all the time

: Support sikh missionary and singh sabha canada and vice versa

: Support Prof Darshan Singh