Hitting Children

Guest fordcapri

Guest fordcapri

Smacking” is a commonly accepted term for the (light) hitting of children in the name of discipline. Many parents smack their children with the belief that it will deter them from bad behaviour and that they themselves were smacked as children and are no worse for wear. Other parents view smacking as child abuse and refuse to engage in the practice. Today smacking remains a legal (in some cases) but highly controversial method of discipline

I believe Sikhs and common Punjabi people in the U.K have lost there way with disciplining there children, and in some come case are looseing their kids, as a result of no discipline.

As we live in world of equality it is appropriate to hit girls as well boys.

When I was studying psychology I studied why fathers are more careing to daughters than sons.

If they care bout them they need to meat out appropriate smacking to there daughters, and forget bout affections.

The quote “short term pain = long term pleasure comes to mind.

Look at the way some Punjabi girls carry themselves there parents havent discilpined them smacking/hitting is a very good discipline, which install fear, do it at a early age and your daughter should be fearful of her actions.

• Replies 73
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Well said. Smacking is an important part of maintaining discipline in the home. Children should have a certain level of fear of their parents.

All of this hippy flower power GORA-FIED belief that hitting children is abuse is all nonsense. Clearly smacking should be used responsibly and appropriately. However often children are too mentally undeveloped or thick to understand the reason for not doing bad things so no matter how much you explain to them they will not get it. Sometimes just the fear of smacking them will stop them from doing it.