punjabi Hindus speaking bad about bhappaa girls!

I studied in a school in Ludhiana where about 50% of the boys were Hindus.So I meet some of my old schoolmates once in a while.

All of them say that Sikhism is great religion but the bhappaa girls in cities pretend to be true sikh but r loose charactered females.

I feel really bad when they say this.

• Like 1
  • Downvote 1
  • Replies 45
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Women are going to women. They're drawn to the male of whichever group they perceive (rightly or wrongly) will provide them with resources and protection in the most basic sense. For a minority s

Sure, if you go to the extreme, a Singh with prospects and assets will not be viewed as unfavorably a mona with no job and no assets. But the universe of potential partners for a woman doesn't consist

Thing is what's the Sikh female equivalent of a keshdhari man? With males it's: 1. Amritdhari / 2. Keshdhari (non-baptised) /  3. Monah (The above is purely on an external basis, not indicat

2 minutes ago, proactive said:

There is bad in all people and we should not try and look at these anecdotes to try and demean an section of our people. 

that s true

but bhappaa girls dating and marrying Hindus is a serious problem.

• Like 3
  • Downvote 1
20 hours ago, shastarSingh said:

that s true

but bhappaa girls dating and marrying Hindus is a serious problem.

Where do we stop with this line of thinking? Is all the Sikh girls I've bumped into over the years, who are dating/marrying out - whether sullay, kalay, goray - any less of an issue? 

• Downvote 1
  • Confused Copy 1
1 hour ago, dallysingh101 said:

Where do we stop with this line of thinking? Is all the Sikh girls I've bumped into over the years, who are dating/marrying out - whether sullay, kalay, goray - any less of an issue? 

there is slight difference.